17/09/2021

Atlantic Council chat: The EU's new path forward on climate


  • START DATE
    23/09/2021 - 11:00
  • EVENT TYPE
    Webinar
  • LOCATION
    United States, (Virtual)
  • END DATE
    23/09/2021 - 12:30
  • ORGANISER
    Atlantic Council

 

The Atlantic Council's Global Energy Center hosts Frans Timmermans, European Commission Executive Vice-President for the European Green Deal, to discuss the European Union’s proposals on climate, energy, transport, and taxation policies and global climate ambition ahead of COP26.

 

In the virtual fireside chat, Frans Timmermans will discuss the path forward for those proposals, the outlook to COP26, and the role of the transatlantic relationship in advancing global climate ambition.

 

 

Register now

 

The online event will take place via Zoom on Thursday, September 23rd, 2021 at 11:00 AM ET (8:00 AM PT / 5:00 PM CEST). Convert to your local time zone here. Registration is required to participate in the Q&A section.