16/09/2021

France Canada Research Fund grants available

Categories: News

Tags: News | France | Canada | Research | 2021


 

The France Canada Research Fund (FCRF, FFCR in French) is a major instrument of Franco-Canadian scientific cooperation, created in 2000 through an agreement between the French Embassy in Canada and a consortium of 16 Canadian universities. In twenty years, the FCRF has financed over 300 collaborative research projects. The FCRF is currently made up of twenty member universities and supports around 20 new projects each year. These projects are led by French and Canadian teams collaborating for the first time. Laureates are awarded start-up grants of CAD $8,000 to $15,000 to fund research and student mobility between the two countries.

 

The application deadline is November 12th, 2021 at 23:59 Pacific Time (2:59 AM ET / 8:59 AM CET on November 13th). The FCRF is open to all areas of research.

 

Read more and apply now